Do you want to see my latest Trademe fashion purchases?

My latest Trademe purchases

My latest Trademe purchases

For $100, I bought all of the above items. I love, love, love the bottom skirt . It is by Storm and pure silk – soft and floaty. It is in perfect condition and cost me all of $15.50.

The colourful, flirty dress is by Portmans and I bought it for $30. With a snappy black jacket, it is perfect for work.

I haven’t worn the necklace yet ($11.01) but I can imagine it on a plain black skivvy or with a white, open-neck shirt. The other skirt is gorgeous and also in great condition but it was the one I told you about a few posts ago. The trader had made a mistake with the measurements and sent me the wrong skirt – it was far too big for me. With complete co-operation the trader refunded me my money plus all postage costs and I returned the skirt.

 I have since sold two jackets and easily  recouped the amount I spent on these four items. An ever-changing wardrobe for no cost. What could be better than that for a fashion lover?

About Suzanne

I am Suzanne Perazzini, the author of two low Fodmap cookbooks, Low Fodmap Menus and Low Fodmap Snacks, and the creator of the Inspired Life Low Fodmap Coaching Program. I live in New Zealand in a house overlooking the Pacific Ocean with my husband and son. Since discovering the low FODMAP diet, my irritable bowel syndrome issues, which I have suffered from all my life, have all but disappeared. My blog, Strands of My Life, focuses on the low FODMAP diet and features videos, recipes and articles on irritable bowel syndrome. My mission in life is to help those who suffer from irritable bowel syndrome to implement the low Fodmap diet. I have a side blog called Path to Minimalism, where I document our downsizing to a life of minimalism and zero waste.

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Preloved Fashion Purchases, Preloved Purchases and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

