Taffeta and Tulle – Look of the Day

This skirt is one of my favorites. I paid a little more than I normally would for an item on Trademe but the label was Cue and the color was so rich. It ‘s made of taffeta with a tulle underskirt and black ribbon trim.  It stands out stiff and proud and has to be beaten down into place after being seated for a while. It’s fabulous with all sorts of tops and jackets but for work this one works well. It’s the same one from the last Look of the Day post. I’ve added high, strappy heels for the evening and a pair with a lower heel for those dreaded cocktail parties when you have to stand for hours. The boots are for chilly work days.

I’m playing with photoshopping effects hence the directed lighting.

About Suzanne

I am Suzanne Perazzini, the author of two low Fodmap cookbooks, Low Fodmap Menus and Low Fodmap Snacks, and the creator of the Inspired Life Low Fodmap Coaching Program. I live in New Zealand in a house overlooking the Pacific Ocean with my husband and son. Since discovering the low FODMAP diet, my irritable bowel syndrome issues, which I have suffered from all my life, have all but disappeared. My blog, Strands of My Life, focuses on the low FODMAP diet and features videos, recipes and articles on irritable bowel syndrome. My mission in life is to help those who suffer from irritable bowel syndrome to implement the low Fodmap diet. I have a side blog called Path to Minimalism, where I document our downsizing to a life of minimalism and zero waste.

Posted on May 8, 2011, in Preloved Fashion Look of the Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love this skirt, so versatile! I would definitely wear this for work and play! Will be adding you to my blog roll!

    Love C x

  2. I find a lot of great buys online. I can’t imagine buying from shops now. They are way too expensive. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll. I have done the same.

    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

